RSS

How I Learnt To Live

05 Jul

Since this is a site for Art of Living bloggers. .. I will write my first ever blog on why did I follow the THE PATH !

This blog is nothing but the story of my life!

Just like most of us, I was born and brought up in normal circumstances … I didn’t do anything spectacular during my childhood days … I was an average child and only was good in few things that I was passionate about! I strived to be perfect in things that I would do (if I ever did them).  I was far from what I am today!

Me and My Family after Art of Living

Me with My Family – Hubby and In-Laws

I got married into a rich family.. having got married at a relatively young age, I didn’t know a wee bit as to how to handle all the demands of household, the in laws and the husband! I never felt I am up to the challenge of this demanding marriage.  The pressure grew only larger and larger and started to weigh me down.  A time came when I was diagnosed with so called DEPRESSION by eminent psychologists!

But I always had that passion to live and therefore I refused to give up.  I tried to seek help from everywhere … At an early age of 25 years, I visited psychologists, did Reiki, attended Satsangs and even did an Art of Living course!

That was it …

The Art of Living course turned out to be a turning point.

 It was only after this course I realised so many things … I HAD THAT URGE TO CHANGE … NOT OTHERS BUT MYSELF!

As I progressed, I did many other courses by Art of Living and when I did a DSN course, my life changed forever!  It gave me the platform that no one could ever give me before.  I realised that I have exceptional organisational skills …. I got Sewa projects like looking after some media work and organising medical camps in Nithari village (during the times of Pandher).

During Yogathon 2012 of The Art of Living

That’s Me organising Yogathon 2012

I could organise everything on just a short notice; be it sessions in schools or medical camps. My achievements included getting a Maulvi to attend the satsangs aimed at creating a One World Family!  These achievements gave me the much needed purpose of life and ignited the passion in me to live for others.  The spirit of doing something for the society became my passion!

I never looked back.  I changed, I grew, I learned to live my life!

Today I smile through almost all the situations and I am not concerned about my worth anymore!  Art of Living has convinced me of my abilities and the role that I can play for the betterment of this society, It may not be much… yet, I am ready to be that change which we all wants to see in our society.

I learned the ART OF LIVING….

 
14 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Art of Living Experiences

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “How I Learnt To Live

  1. Raja A K

    July 5, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    Very nice post!

     
  2. Tathagat Khandelwal

    July 5, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Nice one 🙂

     
  3. prabhat jain

    July 5, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    thats great that u came up now do for society and do some suggestion to me so that i could do some social works

     
    • Chhavi Methi

      July 5, 2012 at 5:50 pm

      Let me know where do u belong to and what are your interests ….:)

       
  4. Vineet Sharma

    July 5, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Many live their lives, without actually learning how to live!

    Chhavi Methi Ji learnt how to live her life, after doing Art of Living course! Read her blog to know more.

    Chhavi Methi Ji, hats off to you! Superb! Keep on writing & thanks for sharing your story with us. I am sure many readers will get inspiration from this & learn how to live their life! 🙂

    My humble question to all the readers: “Have you learned how to live your life yet? If not, then approach nearest Art of Living Centre & enroll yourself NOW for entry-level course which will change your way of life, to a better one for sure! 🙂

    God Bless You All! 🙂

     
  5. Bhushan Pathak

    July 5, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Wah Chavi… U R a pretty good writer too… besides being a good organizer.. Keep doing good in all that U do… and now, I am sure, U do it often..:)

     
  6. Ensures

    July 5, 2012 at 11:55 pm

    Now this is what is really writing from the heart. From “Depression” to Expression – Impressive journey and a great narrative. Chhavi…Nice read.

     
  7. kalyanioswal

    July 6, 2012 at 9:07 am

    🙂 wonderful narration… straight frm the heart

     
  8. Navneet

    July 6, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    Nice One Chavvi Ji…Waiting for some more posts…:) 🙂

     
  9. jay_ambadi

    July 8, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Congratulations..

    You have crossed the agni pareeksha at such an early stage of life.. and came out with flying colours..

    Keep it up.. Keep trying to bring smiles in own life and that of others..

     
  10. Alexander Luthra

    July 9, 2012 at 11:06 am

    A nice example for many people still trying to find their way.. 🙂

     
    • Chhavi Methi

      July 9, 2012 at 11:12 am

      And yes why wait if we can lead by others’ examples 🙂

       
  11. Anonymous

    July 18, 2012 at 10:04 am

    Hey, this story sounds very interesting. Would love to hear about the work done in Nithari village. Havent heard about it. Why dont you share your experiences with us.

     

Leave a Reply

 
